Rubbing Elbows

22 May

Some  chance meetings I have had in my life:

~
I’ve landed in front row center of my favorite band,
Sat in the lap of the tragically hip,
I keep running into Canada’s Greek Snuffleupagus
,
who planted the best Canadian 1 liner I’ve heard to date on me
(smooth operator)
,
and shared some time with one of “People Magazine’s most Beautiful” ; )

…from just ‘one’ jaw dropping look seeing him on Oprah years before.
(Ohh that Oprah!)

~

Did I write these stories into my life too? ~  Stay tuned. For now I’m in the Emerald Isle ~ Dublin, Ireland ~ land of the green, Guinness & grand! Bono’s Clarence Hotel was lovely, The Morrison stole my gypsy soul and now I’m checking out The Morgan. Leprechaun’s stole my poached eggs this morning @ Gallagher’s Boxty House and the Book of Kells is calling my name for tomorrow. I will catch you up on London, Paris & Rouen, France. For now,  I leave you with the question, what happens when you let absolutely everything go (as much as you know), and just BE. Where are you? Where will you be next?

What kind of  RICHNESS can be found in just BE-ing?

Kate Flood,

• 1:22am, Ottawa, Canada
What is waiting for me on the other side of the world?

Leave a Reply

buzzblog

Excellence from Script to Screen!

Journalism Is Dead

Long live journalism!

The Manifest-Station

On Being Human

Into the Heart

How I Cheat Death Daily: How My Miraculous Story Can Help You Re-Write Your Life

Bold Life

Living boldly, the WordPress way

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Richness of Being

Outrageous Stories • Holistic Healing • Travel Adventures • Photography • Poetry

