Sprinkling { a poem }

23 Nov

"First Snowfall" { Fort William, Sheenboro, Quebec }

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Sprinkling  { a poem }
While I slept,
You quietly fell,
‘I didn’t hear you leave,
‘I didn’t hear you fall.
I sensed you the day before,
The air felt brighter,
and a little lighter,
It felt like Christmas ‘morn.

This morning I wake,
Out my window I peak,
And there you are,
Making my world a little brighter.

Blanketing autumn’s earth in white,
Sprinkling the pines with your frost,
Softly skipping from the clouds,
Filling the air with light.

‘The first snowfall,
Makes the world a little lighter,
Like the heavens are playing on earth,
‘And we all feel a little brighter…together.

Question for you:
What do you like about the first snowfall my fellow Ottawa friends?

In Richness of Being a poet…
Kate

• Kate Flood
• 7:30am, infront of the fire.
• My apartment { Ottawa, On }

It’s been a while. Broken hearts make for broken creativity.

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

2 Responses to “Sprinkling { a poem }”

  1. Jocelyn 04•23•2010 at 9:54 AM #

    Beautiful Kate. :)

  2. Rosemary Brisson 04•23•2010 at 9:29 AM #

    A beautiful tribuite to the first snow fall. :-) Rose

Leave a Reply

buzzblog

Excellence from Script to Screen!

Paradigm Redesign

Features, investigations and opinion by Sophie McAdam

The Manifest-Station

On Being Human

Into the Heart

How I Cheat Death Daily: How My Miraculous Story Can Help You Re-Write Your Life

Bold Life

Living boldly, the WordPress way

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Richness of Being

Outrageous Stories • Holistic Healing • Travel Adventures • Photography • Poetry

