“The Big One – Yoga on the Hill”

16 Aug

 
2380 Yoginis Down Dogged their Lunch on Parliament Hill Today
Lunch on the Hill has a whole new meaning now. Yoga instructor Ichih Wang lead 2380 Ottawa yoginis (and some drop-in tourists) in a 1 hour long yoga class. From the look of the “suits” perusing the perimeter mind you, I think most yoginis came in from around the city. The west block lawn was packed as Ichih called out one yoga posture after another over  a microphone. I was on time, but not in time to get a close seat (I had to turn back home to blow out a candle I had been mediating by) and I could hear her easily at the back of the “class.” The class was easy to follow with guidance and some humour shared as Ichih replaced normal instructions such as, “Look up to the ceiling…I mean sky.” and “Place your feet back on the floor…I mean grass” which I’m sure helped break beginner’s nerves. There were 20 volunteer yoga assistants. Mark Laham provided commentary to CTV. Tara Porter of Bhakti Connection chanted.

Next Yoga on the Hill:
Every wednesday of summer } 12-1pm

Free Yoga at Lululemon (Rideau Center):
Sundays 930am



Looking to join a yoga studio near you in
:
http://www.yogaottawa.ca/

Looking to join a yoga studio elsewhere in Canada:
http://www.yogadirectorycanada.com/

Ichih Wang’s Website:
http://livelifeyoga.com/

Lululemon:
http://shop.lululemon.com/home.jsp
•••••

•••

Did you go to yoga on the hill today? What was your favorite part about it? Drop me a comment below and let me know…

In Richness of  ~ fly by lunch ~ yoga classes!
Kate
•••

Look for My Next Blog Post: How I Let Go the Opportunity to design a little start up company called Lululemon’s Logo…

• 3:43pm
• My balcony over looking the canal { Ottawa, On }
• On deck:  The Bhakti Connection
http://www.reverbnation.com/thebhakticonnection

All pictures © Kate Flood

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Leave a Reply

buzzblog

Excellence from Script to Screen!

Journalism Is Dead

Long live journalism!

The Manifest-Station

On Being Human

Into the Heart

How I Cheat Death Daily: How My Miraculous Story Can Help You Re-Write Your Life

Bold Life

Living boldly, the WordPress way

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Richness of Being

Outrageous Stories • Holistic Healing • Travel Adventures • Photography • Poetry

