Rain Kissing

18 Oct


•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••

Rain Covers { poem }

the rain slips in,
quietly from nowhere,
hits the pane,
puts me in the mood,
for lov’n again.

‘love when the rain,
sifts in by surprise,
and comes down with fury,
and invites me to light a fire all over again.

the clouds are crying,
the sky is black,
the trees are wet,
there is no holding back.

come down,
rain hard on me,
take everything I’ve got,
and slip me between the covers.

rolled up in big down,
with a changing painting on my window sill,
patter the roof,
and sing my soul to sleep tonight.

~ Kate

•••

Have you ever been kissed like that in the rain?

• 10:33pm
• Skies on High, Toronto
• On deck:  All I Want is You by U2

••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
One Response to “Rain Kissing”

  1. Rosemary Brisson 04•23•2010 at 9:25 AM #

    I enjoyed your poem, Kate. Rose

Leave a Reply

buzzblog

Excellence from Script to Screen!

Journalism Is Dead

Long live journalism!

The Manifest-Station

On Being Human

Into the Heart

How I Cheat Death Daily: How My Miraculous Story Can Help You Re-Write Your Life

Bold Life

Living boldly, the WordPress way

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Richness of Being

Outrageous Stories • Holistic Healing • Travel Adventures • Photography • Poetry

